Counsellors & Teachers

Welcome Guidance Counsellors and Teachers!

Get the latest information about high-school-to-university transition, including important dates, new programs, the application process, financial support, current student experience, and preparing for first year.

What's New
  • Get updates about York at any of the Regional Dialogue events around the province.
  • Tours, Visits and Events
  • Help your student discover their future career! The Who Am I? Self Assessment Game was developed by the York University Career Centre to provide a fun and interactive method of self assessment for students to explore their career options. It helps students to better understand who they are and what they want in the world of work.
Ontario's Universities. Help shape the future. Take the Survey.

Important Dates
Ask an Admissions Expert

Contact Us, or call our Hotline for High-School Guidance Counsellors at 416-736-5305.

If your student is applying to Glendon, call 416-487-6710.

Admission averages

Review the entry averages as a guideline for students in a Canadian high-school curriculum.

contact_us

Direct Line for High School Guidance Counsellors

Keele Campus: 416-736-5305
Glendon Campus: 416-487-6725
Main switchboard: 416-736-2100

Direct Line for Future Students and Applicants

416-736-5000

Campus events/tours

Kate Duncan
Recruitment Officer, On-Campus Programs
kduncan@yorku.ca
ext. 40010

Amber Holliday
Assistant Director, Student Recruitment
aburkett@yorku.ca
ext. 70498

Recruitment Contacts

Canada

Marlin Gold
Recruitment Officer, Canadian
marlin@yorku.ca
ext. 77511

Faculty Contacts

Faculty of Education
Vanessa Grafi
vgrafi@edu.yorku.ca 
ext. 55692

Faculty of Environmental Studies
Alison Ozog
alisonoz@yorku.ca
ext. 22671

Faculty of Liberal Arts & Professional Studies
Adam Duncan
aduncan@yorku.ca
ext. 30693

Faculty of Health
Gwendolyn Gringhuis
gweng@yorku.ca
ext. 21464

Faculty of Science
Felicia Mercier
fmercier@yorku.ca
(416) 908-2408

Glendon campus
Alison Stewart
alisonvs@glendon.yorku.ca
ext. 88221

Lassonde School of Engineering
Mudita Kundra
ask@lassondeschool.com
(647) 465-8519

School of the Arts, Media, Performance & Design  
Laura Sykes
lsykes@yorku.ca
(416) 650-8176

Schulich School of Business
Harrison Stewart
hstewart@schulich.yorku.ca
ext. 77965